problem burning andriod images to a micro SD card

8 6081
Edited by Joe_Fx35 at Sat Feb 14, 2015 14:37

hi all ,

i am new to banana pi stuff , however i am facing a problem that i never manage to burn any image either Linux or andriod succesfuly , i have tried all the possible ways in this /other forums with no luck .

currently i am using phonixcard 3.1 to burn Andriod image to my SD card 16 GB ( micro SD with Adapter ) everything looks ok , unless i reach the poing that the phonix is trying to burn the data to the SD card , it always failed , below is the error msg / snapshot , please could anyone help in this ?!!!!!

Formatting the card ...
Start Burning ..
[Pheonix card_00] Burn Sucess
[Pheonix card_10] Burn Sucess
[MBR]Burn Sucess
[bootloader]Burn Sucess
[env]Burn Sucess
[boot]Burn Sucess
[system]Burn Sucess
[data]Burn Fail
Error

Data Burn Error

Data Burn Error

Thanks In Advance
You may try with another SD card.
Or a different distro, in that case you can follow these instructions:
http://wiki.lemaker.org/SD_card_installation

actkk2000 replied at Sat Feb 14, 2015 16:16
You may try with another SD card.
Or a different distro, in that case you can follow these instructi ...

hi Actkk2000 , i have tried two SD card with the same error msg , i will follow your advice for another Distro and update here

Edited by Joe_Fx35 at Sat Feb 14, 2015 21:50

Still the same Error , even i change the distro , i am using Class 10 sandisk 16 GB with adapter like the picture below

IMAG0764.jpg

Please do not directly insert your SD card into your PC itself SD card reader. You need use a SD card to usb adpter reader to insert into the usb of your PC.

tony_zhang replied at Sat Feb 14, 2015 23:28
Please do not directly insert your SD card into your PC itself SD card reader. You need use a SD car ...

hi tony ,