Interfacing

Supported BananaPro Displays

7 1330
Edited by SDMatt619 at Nov 29, 2015 20:51

Hello everyone!

So my Lemaker Guitar just arrived and I am excited! I am very new to working on devices such as this so please forgive me if this is an extremely novice question.

I was wondering what Lemaker displays the Guitar can support. I have found 7 inch, 5 inch, and 3.5 inch touch screens produced/labled as Lemaker displays that work for the BananaPro and I wanted to know which one of these I could get to work with the Guitar. By reading through the documentation the Guitar only supports LVDS unlike the BananaPro which supports LVDS/RGB. Further investigation leads me to believe that only the 7 inch will work but I am really hoping that I am just misunderstanding what I have read.

Ideally I would like a 5 inch display for the project I want to start; So if the Lemaker 5 inch display does not work with the Guitar could someone offer a suggestion on a 4.5 to 6 inch touch screen display that can work with Guitar in Android?

I am really hoping that the 5 inch Lemaker display works with the Guiltar and that I am just not understanding what the PCB attached to the back of the Lemaker displays are doing.

Thanks in advance for any information that anyone could provide!

-Matt
tkaiser  
How should displays with a 40 pin connector match a board with a 42 pin connector: http://www.mikronauts.com/lemaker/lemaker-guitar-review/6/

Nearly everything such an SBC provides depends on the SoC's capabilities. And since the older A20 used on the Banana Pi is incompatible to the ATM7059 SoC used on the Guitar, therefore peripherals get incompatible automagically too.